jump to navigation

Old School Friday: Songs With “Baby” March 20, 2009

Posted by Wheneva Whateva in I Heart Music, Old School Friday.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Will you be my Baby?  I’m going really out the box this week.  Happy OSF!  Check out the other participants over at OBW’s site.

Edwin Birdsong – Cola Bottle Baby

Daft Punk used this as a sample in their song “Harder Better Faster Stronger”

Barry White – I’m Gonna Love You, Just A Little Bit More Baby

Cornelius Brothers & Sister Rose – Since I Found My Baby

Comments»

1. iriegal - March 21, 2009

Love your picks this week.You have the song master himself, the great Barry White!

2. Marvalus - March 21, 2009

Ooh, Barry White! Aint’ nothin’ like that one…

And I’m grooving to the Edwin Birdsong…it really is cool to see where these newer songs snatch their chords from!

Happy OSF!

3. MrsGrapevine - March 21, 2009

I got Since I Lost and you have Since I Found, I just think that is too funny.

I don’t think I know Cola Bottle Baby. It’s certainly interesting. It can be my theme song, except I’m the mini-cola bottle…


Leave a Reply

