jump to navigation

Old School Friday: Songs With “Heart” March 6, 2009

Posted by Wheneva Whateva in I Heart Music, Old School Friday, Pass the Popcorn.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Like they say on Jeopardy, notice the heart in quotation marks…

Bee Gees – How Do You Mend a Broken Heart (1971)

Sly & The Family Stone – Trip to Your Heart (1967)

(Bonus points if you can name the artist & song title that should this as a sample.  No cheating!!)

And… Irene Cara & Philip Michael Thomas – Look Into Your Heart (1976).  I know Marvalus will appreciate this one.

Comments»

1. hagar's daughter - March 6, 2009

You stumped me & The Hubby with Sly & Family Stone. The BeeGee’s cut and Rev Al’s cover are both equal IMHO.

Who would have thunk it – Irene Cara on OSF.

Happy OSF.

2. sHaE-sHaE - March 6, 2009

Wow look at you! Major kudos on Sparkle. LOL All the women in my fam own Sparkle… that’s when Philip Micheal Thomas was fine. 😀

3. MrsGrapevine - March 6, 2009

Darn it, I didn’t think about Sparkle. Sparkle is my favorite movie, I know all the lines, all the songs, and all the dance moves. I can’t believe I didn’t think of Sparkle…

4. Marvalus - March 6, 2009

OMG!!!! OMG!!! OMG!!!

So you know how much I love this movie, right? I am grinning from ear to ear right now…you are right, I appreciate it!

Happy OSF!

5. thaconoisseur - March 7, 2009

Wholly, I almost choked when I saw Phillip Michael Thomas…lmao Damn near forgot that man sang!

I love the Bee Gees, I think it’s Barry and that high pitch nasal business. No one does it like him. And nobody could. Thank god!…lol

6. Verite Parlant - March 14, 2009

I was a fan of Sparkle, but I keep forgetting to check if it was released to DVD.

Are you still in NOLA or do you live elsewhere now?


Leave a Reply

