jump to navigation

Old School Friday: The Jackson Family February 20, 2009

Posted by Wheneva Whateva in I Heart Music, Old School Friday.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

No offense to Janet and ’em, but it’s all about Mike.  One of my favorite Michael songs is “Rock With You.”  I dance every time it comes on. 

I pretty much could’ve chosen any song from the “Thriller” or “Off the Wall” albums.  I mean he isn’t called the King of Pop for nothing!  But, I really love this song from the “Invincible” album.

And one more because you can never get enough MJ…

Comments»

1. MrsGrapevine - February 20, 2009

Thank God. This is the first blog that I stopped at today, where I know all the songs.

I realize I don’t know any of the lesser Jacksons,and I wasn’t a big fan of Jackson 5. I like grown-up solo Michael.

Great choices, and I also picked Rock with You…

2. Marvalus - February 20, 2009

Oh Michael…

I get all giddy on the inside and sad at the same time when I watch Mike…I remember seeing him in concert and crying during the whole thing!

Happy OSF!

3. Pop Art Diva - February 21, 2009

It’s all about Michael for me too – that may not be fair to the other Jackson’s but then they’ve never done anything to compare with Thriller or Billie Jean or a score of other Michael songs and videos.

Since I have been doing an Oscar theme all week I hunted down the one and only Jackson song ever to be nominated for an Oscar.

Thanks for stopping by my TT this week!


Leave a Reply

