jump to navigation

Old School Friday: Songs by New Edition Members February 6, 2009

Posted by Wheneva Whateva in I Heart Music, Old School Friday.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

How could you not love New Edition? For the record my favorite New Edition song is Candy Girl (ahh, they were so cute as youngsters), but I’m going to concentrate on songs after New Edition branched out.

We all know Bell Biv DeVoe’s original, but here’s the remix.  Shot out to my boy Mecca who does the dance for me every time this song comes on.

Check out Bobby’s hair cut.

Bonus Cut: Ralph Tresvant – Sensitivity

Comments»

1. MrsGrapevine - February 6, 2009

Don’t make me get up from this computer and start doing the Bobby Brown,I believe me I still can. All the boys had those gumpy and high top fades.

You play Poison and old school party, you will see people act a fool. I don’t know what it is about that song, but it gets people moving.

2. thaconoisseur - February 6, 2009

You can’t help but break out into the video dances when “Poison” comes on, heels or not. Them dancers he had? Fierce!

Happy OSF.

3. John - February 16, 2009

BBD have got two new songs on iTunes. They sound better than ever! “Welcome to My Heart” and “You.”


Leave a Reply

